Hello fellow humans!

Chatterbox: Chirp at Cricket

Hello fellow humans!

Hello fellow humans!

I am new to the Chatterbox, so I would like to introduce myself. Firstly, I am an MK (missionary kid), and I live in Lithuania (try to find it on a map =)). Originally I am from Greenville Illinois (try to find that on a map too). I play piano, and am learning violin, which I love. I have three siblings, and two adorable cats. My favorite hobbies are music, drawing, reading, and a little writing. I love love love the Cricket mag, and I am interested to get into the CB.

So, that's me Smile

submitted by Sarah N., age 12, Lithuania
(October 23, 2019 - 11:08 am)

Hi Sarah!

Welcome to the CB !

I have a month to be here and the CB is great! 

I'm from Sussex , England. Yhea I think that I'm the only one from England in the Cb but I'm getting used to it!



submitted by Bibi P
(October 23, 2019 - 3:40 pm)

Hi, Bibi!

Really nice to meet you! It's so cool that you're from England, so we're only a couple hours apart timewise, right? Instead of like eight hours or something like that?

submitted by Sarah N., age 12, Lithuania
(October 24, 2019 - 10:16 am)

Yes! thats right Sarah!

submitted by Bibi P
(October 24, 2019 - 2:19 pm)
submitted by Toppers Inc.
(October 23, 2019 - 6:47 pm)

Hi and welcome! It's cool that you're from Lithuania. What's it like there?

The thread marked "The Ultimate Guid . . . " is the Ultimate Guide to the CB and it would be very good for you to read, just so you understand....STUFF. It's a lot but it's interesting.

Also nice to know you read the mag. There are quite a few CBers who actually don't, but I do and I love discussing it. :D

Hope you have a good time here! We love it when new CBers come.  

Here's a link to the Chatterbox guide:






submitted by cerinthe, age 13SOON, aka spiffycat
(October 23, 2019 - 6:53 pm)

Thanks, this was really helpful.Smile

submitted by Sarah N., age 12, Lithuania
(October 24, 2019 - 10:09 am)

Welcome, friend! It's so cool that you are a missionary kid! If I can remember my Geography right, Lithuania is in Africa, right...? It's been a while since I studied that field. *._.

Whelp, see you around! 

submitted by Rogue Wildling
(October 24, 2019 - 1:32 am)

um....this is kind of for Sarah to answer but I'm pretty sure it's Europe.........

submitted by cerinthe, age 12
(October 24, 2019 - 5:30 pm)

Yes, Cerinthe, it is in Europe! By the baltic sea, kind of across from Sweden. 

submitted by Sarah N., age 12, Lithuania
(October 25, 2019 - 5:28 am)

I admit I Googled it, but Lithuania is one of the Balkan States, and I know where those are. (Northeastern Europe, yes, somewhere south of Finland.)

submitted by Viola?, age Secret, Secret
(October 25, 2019 - 7:15 am)

Hey! I'm Gracia. I'm pretty inactive, so chances are you won't see me much. I like drawing and writing too! When you said one of your hobbies was 'music', did you mean you play an instrument? If so, which one(s)?

submitted by Gracia, age 13
(October 24, 2019 - 6:17 am)

Hi, Gracia!

I play piano and Violin, a lttle bit of both. 

submitted by Sarah N., age 12, Lithuania
(October 25, 2019 - 5:30 am)

That's so cool! I used to play piano and violin, but then I realized that I was much better at singing than playing an instrument.

submitted by Gracia
(October 27, 2019 - 1:12 pm)

Welcome to the CB, Sarah! I'm Nyx, I'm from Wooster, OH, a teeny tiny little city with a surprisingly extensive library network, but NO. TARGET.(I still can't believe it.) I live outside city limits on a five-acre piece of land that's mostly woods, with my parants and five younger siblings that regularly drive me crazy. I have six goats, thirty to forty chickens, two guinea fowl(I don't reccomend them), a goose, two dogs, three cats, formerly eight turkeys and sixty to seventy cornish cross meat chickens(they've been butchered), and soon we will have a little puppy (I'm rooting for Golden Retriever or some breed of shepard) and a pot-bellied piglet who will live in the house. (My mom is OBSESSED with pigs and it drives me crazy bc pigs are my mortal enemies. Also Mark and Rachel, but that's a different story, involving dodgeballs and not mud.) 

submitted by Nyx, age 12 years, earth
(October 24, 2019 - 7:28 am)

Hi Sarah! Check out this guide for newbies: http://www.cricketmagkids.com/chatterbox/chirpatcricket/node/204967

submitted by ..
(October 24, 2019 - 12:24 pm)