Get To Know

Chatterbox: Down to Earth

Get To Know

Get To Know You Thread!

This is a thread where we can get to know each other for Valentine's day! basically everything you need to know, but heck, Imma keep talking. 

Just fill out my handy sheet down there to introduce/describe yourself to us! I can't wait to get to know y'all! 

CB name/nickname:





How many siblings do you have?:

Favorite food:

Favorite place to chat:

favorite color:

What country do you live in currently?:

Your CBversary: 

3 random facts:

Anything else you want to say?: 



irl name:

And so you're not wondering hey who is this kid who is insisting we get to know each other?:

CB name/nickname: Soren

Gender/pronouns: female, she/her/hers

Species: wait, what? Why is this here? I'm a human, just like all of you! Homo Erectus- er, Sapien! I'm not an alien used to be experimented on in a secret government lab! that would be insane! *High- pitched laughter* *Glances around* *runs away, tunring steadily more yellow and scaly* 

Obsessions: Captain America (yes it's an obsession), Minecraft Story Mode, Harry Potter, I guess typing on google docs because I have 11 tabs opened right now and 7 of them are google docs, and, more reecently, the Unwanteds series.

Hobbies: reading, writing, singing, playing video games, chewing gum, spacing out, pondering life

How many siblings do you have?: 2, one sister, one brother

Favorite food: mozzarella sticks (What? they're good.) 

Favorite place to chat: probably Pudding's Place.

favorite color: sort of sea blue, but brighter, a little bit lighter... I need to screenshot what I'm talking about. 

What country do you live in currently?: 'MERICA

Your CBversary: my first will be on May 6!

3 random facts: 1. I... really like to play the snare drum. 2. I have 3 AEs, but I've had 5 in total. 3. I really love the CB. Like, alot. 

Anything else you want to say?: there are several things I would like to say, but I don't want to rant. I guess... I am a bad poet, but improving, and I am a very strange person and I love and embrace it.

Age: 11 (I'm still so YOUNG)


Fin. *Types CAPTCHA while humming Believer by Imagine Dragons* 

submitted by Soren Infinity, age 27 eons, BeaconTown
(February 11, 2019 - 8:35 pm)

CB name/nickname: Kitten

Gender/pronouns: Female/she/her/hers

Species: Homo Sapiens with cat ears and tail. Possibly Dolor Felis. Not sure.

Obsessions: xkcd; nothing else major, actually, but it depends on your definition of obsessed

Hobbies: Irish dance, reading, writing, coding, correcting other people's errors, quoting Hermione Granger

How many siblings do you have?: 1

Favorite food: Things with melty cheese

Favorite place to chat: Everywhere...

Favorite color: Blue or purple, depending on the use

What country do you live in currently?: US

Your CBversary: April 12, 2017; Poetry Contest; page 5

3 random facts: 1. I currently am really tired of snow days. 2. This location is new as of yesterday. 3. Has anyone else noticed that you can only get to Cricket Readers Recommend through the submit a comment page on BaB? And that you can only get to Crowd Sorcery through... a different place that I can't remember?

Anything else you want to say?: I joined the CB in April 2017, left in April 2018, and came back in December 2018.

submitted by Kitten, Pondering
(February 11, 2019 - 9:31 pm)
submitted by Top!
(February 11, 2019 - 9:57 pm)

CB name/nickname: Leo 

Gender/pronouns: female/she/her/hers

Species: Human. At least I think so??

Obsessions: Harry Potter, drawing, spray paint, the Young Wizards series (READ IT!!), trying to write my novel, the CB, Hamilton, daydreaming, French and Japanese, and KOTLC. 

Hobbies: drawing, reading, singing, slacking off, basketball(kinda), and yeah. XD

How many siblings do you have?: Just one. Wish I had none. (I'm also a beginning rapper, not really though) 

Favorite food: Sushi

Favorite place to chat: Pudding's Place 

favorite color: Blue

What country do you live in currently?: America 

Your CBversary: December 31, 2018. 6:52 pm

3 random facts: I'm really short. I have 1 AE and a CAPTCHAE, their names are Étoile and Miza. And I am a Leo, hence the name. 

Anything else you want to say?: I love the CB

submitted by Leo
(February 12, 2019 - 1:30 pm)

Wait, French and Japanese? Those are the languages I’m trying to learn! Waiting on my list are Finnish/Swedish, Icelandic, ASL and Greek. I’m also considering going after Igbo, Russian and/or some Native American language. The only trouble is I don’t like the process of learning so much as I like just knowing. 

submitted by Viola?, age Secret, Secret
(February 13, 2019 - 9:52 am)

We're learning the same languages? Cool! *high fives*

I think I'm going to try learning Chinese, and maybe some Spanish, though I'll probably try more. And yeah I totally get why you feel about the process. I like just knowing too.  

submitted by Leo, My Imagination
(February 13, 2019 - 5:04 pm)

CB name/nickname: Aquamarine, sometimes calles Aqua for short, like when you use it in the "location" box or somethin'

Gender/pronouns: Girl. She, her.

Species: Human, except, like can become a mermaid and can grow wings. :)

Obsessions: The CB, Stop motion, is usually obsessing over something, but those obssesions change a lot...

Hobbies: CBing, Drawing, Singing, playing with my AG doll, creating

How many siblings do you have?: 9

Favorite food: Joe's Pizza and icecream: mint chocolate chip and napolitan

Favorite place to chat: CB!!!!!

favorite color: Aquamarine xD

What country do you live in currently?: America

Your CBversary: Hold on lemme check my secret numbers container... Nov. 14, 2018 (yah, I'm a pretty new CBer...)

3 random facts: One of my brothers and my sister are rare-posting CBers, ROAR and RedHead. And I love the Cardcaptor Sakura manga series.

Anything else you want to say?: I want to get another AG doll for Christmas! Christmas is very close... ok it's not. Also I changed my location and age. First I was Earth, maybe and Infinity, then it was The Ocean and Infinity, then I changed my age to XI.


Age: 11, but 12 March 2nd

irl name: Bella Marie (wish I could tell you the last name, but... y'know.)

submitted by Aquamarine, age XI, In the Clouds
(February 12, 2019 - 3:22 pm)

Oops I only posted two random facts!

So, here's another:

I once tried to create a manga called Aladdin 2. *is extremly embarrased* 

submitted by Aquamarine, age XI, In the Clouds
(February 12, 2019 - 3:36 pm)

Hey, Admins, can you delete my middle name please? I wanna bbe able to tell people my last name sometimes so I think I shouldn't have put my middle name!

BTW, thanks soo much! 


We don't allow anyone to say their last name. Your first and middle are much less specific than your last. You should never give out your last name online, even in a trusted space like the Chatterbox. --Admin  

submitted by Aquamarine, age XI, In the Clouds
(February 13, 2019 - 2:39 pm)

Soren, is it too personal to ask you when your birthday is?

submitted by Aquamarine, age XI, In the Clouds
(February 12, 2019 - 3:33 pm)

Nope! People often make threads celebrating their birthdays. Mine is June 1rst. 

submitted by Soren@Aqua
(February 12, 2019 - 6:41 pm)

Thanks! Wow we’re around the same age! (My 12th Birthday is March 2)

submitted by Aquamarine , @Soren
(February 13, 2019 - 1:34 pm)

CB name/nickname: coyotedomino. That’s all lowercase. Sometimes called coyote, domino, or cd. 

Gender/pronouns: Male and he/him will do. 

Species: Homo Sapiens, probably. I mean, seeing as...

Obsessions: Er. Music, literature, the internet, information. And yeah, that’s literally everything, I know. 

Hobbies: Uh, reading? Drawing? Staring at a screen? 

Favorite food: Ew, “favorites” questions. Probably pizza, to be honest. 

Favorite place to chat: Online. 

Favorite color: I’ve become used to saying blue, but it might be purple. 

What country do you live in currently?: The United States Of America. NY, to be more precise. 

Your CBversary: April 30th, 2017. 

3 random facts: I have a face. I have a CAPTCHÆ named Onyx. I occasionally draw on my hands and/or arms. 

Anything else you want to say?: Yeah. 

OPTIONAL: Unhh... What should I do here? Do I have to fill it out?! Uh, okay then. I’m fairly well-versed in miscellaneous pop culture. 

Age: I am approximately 15 years and 9 months of age. 

irl name: Nah, if you really wanna know you can hunt it down. I let. 


submitted by coyotedomino, age 15, Asteroide B612
(February 12, 2019 - 5:27 pm)

CB name/nickname: Twirlgirl

Gender/pronouns: Female/she/her

Species: Human... sometimes...

Obsessions: Dancing, reading, Harry Potter, currently KOTLC, writing poetry, complaining about Popularity and popular kids who could really be so much more awesome, Grace Vanderwaal, chocolate, hating on the UN-word SCRAME (past tense of scream. Like NO) um... probably lots more stuff that I can't think of at the moment... 

Hobbies: Dancing, singing, acting, reading, writing...

How many siblings do you have?: Three! Two older brothers, one older sister.

Favorite food: Uh, I don't really have one. I like and dislike many different ones.

Favorite place to chat: The CB!!!!!!!!!!!! 

favorite color: Blues and greens, mostly. Like, turquoise.

What country do you live in currently?: America. And now my brother is singing the national anthem. *stuffs fingers in ears because now this song will be stuck in my head for days*

Your CBversary: Can't remember... the earliest I can find is September 2, though.

3 random facts: I'm part unicorn, I dream of opening a performing arts school, I'm co-leading a group called the CovertConverters. (it's a joke about something in school)

Anything else you want to say?: I can get a little overly... erm... LOUD about my opinions. irl, mostly.


Age: 13

submitted by Twirlgirl, age 13, My Imaginary Dance Studio
(February 12, 2019 - 5:57 pm)

Wait, scrame is the past tense of scream in some places? I hate it! No!

submitted by Kitten, Pondering
(February 12, 2019 - 10:56 pm)
CB name/nickname: Cho Chang, y'all call me Cho. B/c it would be weird if I was called Chang or Cho Chang every single time you want to talk to me. >.>
Gender/pronouns: Female, she, her, etc.
Species: Human. But I'd rather be a hobbit, can anyone sign me up?
Obsessions: Worldbuilding, Marvel, roleplaying, languages, writing, reading ... There's more. But I'll spare you. (And I can't think now, lol.)
Hobbies: Worldbuilding, language building and learning, writing, roleplaying, doing crazy things, etc.
How many siblings do you have?: Three! Coco and two younger ones. So yea, I'm the oldest. (Yeesh.)
Favorite food: That's like asking what your favorite book is. I like soba, ramen, yakiniku, sushi--for now I'll just say either tuna sushi, tempura ebi sushi, or fried rice. (I want some of this right now. So.)
Favorite place to chat: Here, my email, and real life.
favorite color: Lavender, or as my family will say "La 'urple". 
What country do you live in currently?: ~Japan~ But really I'm American. America jin des.
Your CBversary: Um. Let me go look that up. It's been years, okay? Sometime around mid September 2015; I think I asked the Admins to delete my very first post. XD
3 random facts: I like to say I'm Batman because it's fun (it's totally not true, I'm a girl); I have at least five worlds of my own creation floating around in my head, and I'm procastinating from doing work now because I can't play a game.
submitted by Cho Chang
(February 13, 2019 - 12:30 am)