Cricket Readers Recommend

Wings of Fire series

by Tui T. Sutherland

This series captivated me so much, I finished all of the books (that are available now), in a week and a half! It's about a continent called Phyrria where many different tribes of dragons live, each with their own abilities. For example, a Seawing can breathe underwater, has lightup scales, and can see in the dark. There are 7 tribes; Skywings, Mudwings, Sandwings, Rainwings, Nightwings, Icewings, and Seawings.

 In the first book, a war is raging due to the sandwing queen being killed by a scavenger. Her three daughters, Blister, Blaze, and Burn, all think they should be the queen, but nobody can decide. Phyrria's tribes have each chosen a side to fight on, except for the Rainwings and the Nightwings. Apparently, the Nightwings are far too superior to fight, and the Rainwings are too peaceful. The Nightwings have delivered a prophecy that dragonets would be born to end the fight.

The dragonets, a Mudwing (Clay), a Seawing (Tsunami), a Sandwing (Sunny), a Nightwing (Starflight), and a Rainwing (Glory), are raised together under a mountain in a cave. Soon, they escape, and try to fulfill their destiny.

As you venture through the tale, you meet fun characters, and find out the truth about the prophecy, who wins the war, and about their journey.

Average: 4.1 (7 votes)
submitted by Macaw, age 6 (dragon)
(November 3, 2019 - 7:50 am)

I love it SOOOO much!

submitted by Infinity, age 12, USA
(March 28, 2020 - 4:11 pm)