Make a friend

Chatterbox: Down to Earth

Make a friend

Make a friend thread

Hi, who needs a friend? Just fill out the form below, and I'll have you paired up in no time!:)




Favorite book or book series:


Person/s you have already been paired up with(n/a if you haven't):

Favorite Color(optional):

Favorite animal(optional):



submitted by Friendmaker
(December 7, 2022 - 4:02 pm)

Name: Amethyst

Pronouns: she/her

Favorite book or book series: ah, the same old unanswerable question. There are a thousand million possible answers... I suppose I'll fall back on my usual Chronicles of Narnia.

Hobbies: reading, writing, walking in the woods, listening to music (at the rate of about a thousand songs a day), watching world soccer cups

Person/s you have already been paired up with(n/a if you haven't): Well, I joined a Make A Friend thread a while back, but I wasn't paired with anybody in the end :( so n/a

Favorite color(optional): I like sea-green and vermilion and lavender.

Favorite animal(optional): Horses and wolves and guinea pigs. Oh dear. Three animals. But how can I possibly choose only one?

Other: Thank you for making this! It ought to be fun :))

submitted by Amethyst, age many years, Arendelle
(December 7, 2022 - 7:37 pm)

Name: Poinsettia

Pronouns: She/her

Age (optional): I'm around 15 (I'm not comfortable sharing my exact age online, sorry!)

Favorite book or book series: Well, some of them are the Chronicles of Narnia (series), The Head of the House of Coombe by Frances Hodgson Burnett (it's so good!!), and Jane Hope by Eliizabeth Gray Vining.

Hobbies: Writing, calligraphy, playing games, playing music, watching the birds/squirrels/rabbits in my backyard, hiking

Person/s you have already been paired up with(n/a if you haven't): Lyric and Rora

Favorite Color (optional):

Favorite animal (optional): Horses and guinea pigs

Other: Please don't pair me up with Amethyst, because I know her irl.

submitted by Poinsettia
(December 8, 2022 - 9:05 pm)

@Poinsettia thanks for telling me!

submitted by Friendmaker
(December 10, 2022 - 4:25 pm)

Name: Strawberrii/Blueberrii, depending on what time of day it is. (Straw in morning, Blue at night.)

Pronouns: She/Her/Hers

Age(optional): Teenagerish.

Favorite book or book series: I like Keeper of the Lost Cities, LotR, The Hobbit, PJO, HoO, WoF, Magnus Chase, The Land of Stories... etc?

Hobbies: Reading, duh, writing, videogaming, drawing, swimming, biking.

Person/s you have already been paired up with(n/a if you haven't): I mean, my friend was with Wolfy..? n/a.

Favorite Color(optional): Pink, red, blue, tealish green.

Favorite animal(optional): Cats and dragonflies.

Other: :3

submitted by ʚ Strawberrii ɞ
(December 9, 2022 - 3:22 pm)

Name: Darkvine

Pronouns: she/her

Age(optional): 12ish

Favorite book or book series: pretty much anything fantasy. maybe Willa of the Wood though :)

Hobbies: reading, writing, art, playing and coding video games

Person/s you have already been paired up with(n/a if you haven't):Tsuki the Skywolf

Favorite Color(optional): green!

Favorite animal(optional): dragon

Other: I'm on the CB a lot, because I'm homeschooled. that being said there is math work I'm procrastinating from doing.

submitted by Darkvine, zuchinni dragon
(December 9, 2022 - 4:01 pm)

i've been meaning to read willa of the wood!

submitted by Tsuki the Skywolf
(December 11, 2022 - 1:55 pm)

Name: WiLdSoNg

Pronouns: she/her

Age(optional): teenager

Favorite book or book series: Yikes.... ummmm..... any Cassandra Clare book... or ......we'll just go with that.

Hobbies: soccer, x-country skiing, reading, writing, and being outside.

Person/s you have already been paired up with(n/a if you haven't): Tsuki the Skywolf

Favorite Color(optional): It changes depending on my mood, but usually silver.

Favorite animal(optional): Fox.

Other: I'm glad someone else is doing this! I started the second one, and I'm glad this is catching on!

submitted by WiLdSoNg, I cOmE fRoM tHe StArS!
(December 9, 2022 - 5:14 pm)
Name: Sterling 
Pronouns: they/them
Age(optional): Teen
Favorite book or book series: I can't choose just one!  But I recently enjoyed Six of Crows/Crooked Kingdom so I'll say that.
Hobbies: Reading, writing, drawing, theater, taking walks, listening to music, video games
Person/s you have already been paired up with(n/a if you haven't): Reuby Moonnight
Favorite Color(optional): Teal, gray, and blue
Favorite animal(optional): Racoons!
submitted by Sterling, age 16 winters, lost in a fantasy world
(December 9, 2022 - 6:15 pm)

More frequently than not, I find myself displaying the utmost awkwardness in these kinds of situations, but here we go anyway. Let us proceed onwards! :D

Name: Jaybells

Pronouns: xe/xyr/xyz      (For example: instead of saying "that's his/her/their ball" you would say "that's xyz ball," and instead of saying "he/she/they kept that to himself/herself/themselves" say "xe kept that to xyrself" if you're having difficulty remembering or don't know how to use them yet). Basically, xe is like he/she, xyr is like her, and xyz is like his; I just like to spell them weird since they're already neo-pronouns -- in essence, new words -- so I may as well have fun with them.

Age: mid-teens

Favorite book/series: Uh... let's say Wings of Fire (so hard to choose XD)

Hobbies: Drawing, writing, reading (especially Eastern comics, nowadays), listening to music, playing video-games, and generally being a creative person. Oh! And cutting my hair at unholy hours of the night, much to my mother's chagrin. >:)

Previous pairs: I don't really keep track of these things :/

Favorite Color: Purple or cyan, right now

Favorite animal: Hm, probably the octopus? But there are so many amazing animals though... Agh!

Other: Very confused on my romantic orientation! :D    (really just vaguely aware I'm not straight, and everything else is questionable)

submitted by Jaybells, age xe/xyr/xyz, Lost in the Universe
(December 9, 2022 - 10:46 pm)

Name: Red Starlight

Pronouns: she/her 

Age(optional): 14

Favorite book or book series: hm... I don't know if I have one

Hobbies: performing, singing, acting, improv, playing guitar, playing bass, playing piano, playing ukulele, listening to music, writing music, writing, talking about music, writing plays, creating characters and acting as them (Obviously, I'm very art-inclined)

Person/s you have already been paired up with(n/a if you haven't): I honestly don't remember very well, but I was paired with Quill at one point

Favorite Color(optional): pink

Favorite animal(optional): maybe an elephant

Other: nope!

submitted by Red Starlight
(December 9, 2022 - 11:28 pm)

Ok, I hope this isn't too soon, but I think that

Darkvine and Strawberrii/Blueberrii

should be paired up! Fantasy Group? You two can change it if needed..

Another pair is

Amethyst and WiLdSoNg

in the Nature Group.

There! If needed, come back and I can pair you up again if the group chat dies out! 

submitted by Friendmaker
(December 10, 2022 - 4:42 pm)

Name:Reuby Moonnight


Age(optional):IRL I'm 12. But Reuby was origanaly my OC, she is 18

Favorite book or book series:Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children, if I get into manga'll go on forever.

Hobbies:Drawing, reading, playing Splatoon and BoTW, chasing my cat around the house and simping.

Person/s you have already been paired up with(n/a if you haven't):Sterling, Pancake and Kitty cat.

Favorite Color(optional):Black

Favorite animal(optional):Wolf


submitted by Reuby Moonnight, age Waxing , 4pm Bookstacks
(December 10, 2022 - 6:33 pm)

Name: Norie Torent



Favorite book or book series:keeper of the lost citys 


Person/s you have already been paired up with(n/a if you haven't):N/A

Favorite Color(optional):blue,green,and musterd yellow

Favorite animal(optional):baby seal


submitted by NorieTorent, age 12!, right behind you HEH HEH
(December 10, 2022 - 6:35 pm)

We've been paired together!!! Shall I make the thread, or would you like to?

submitted by Amethyst@Wildsong, excited!!!
(December 10, 2022 - 10:15 pm)

You can! This is going to be fun!

submitted by WiLdSoNg
(December 11, 2022 - 7:47 am)